↑ Return to About

Board Members

Executive Director, Emeritus

  • Ann Fagan Ginger

Ann Fagan Ginger has won many awards including:
  • 2013: Deborah Evenson Venceremos International Award, National Lawyers Guild International Committee
  • 2011: Award for Diligence, National Lawyers Guild Anti-Sexism Committee
  • 2011: Peace Heroine Award, Code Pink
  • 2009: Outstanding Woman Lifetime Achievement Award, City of Berkeley, CA
  • 2008: Lifetime Achievement Award, California State Assembly
  • 2008: Lifetime Achievement Award, California State Senate
  • 2007: Lifetime Achievement Award, National Lawyers Guild
  • 2007: Best Book on Human Rights, U.S. Human Rights Network
  • 2002: Award for Diligence in preserving NLG history and commitment to international human rights
  • 1995: Award for “Challenging U.S. Human Rights Violations Since 9/11”, Ann Fagan Ginger, Editor; Certificate of Honor, City of San Francisco
  • 1990: Outstanding Woman Award, City of Berkeley Commission on the Status of Women
  • 1983: Raymond C. Bragg Award for Personal Commitment & Scholarly Contributions, Kansas City: Certificate of Excellence, Stand In Truth Women’s Day

Board Members

Organizations and/or affiliations are for identification only and do not imply support by the organization

  • Linus Pauling (1901-1994)
  • Frank Newman (1918-1996)


Ann Fagan Ginger

Ann Fagan Ginger
Walter Riley

Walter Riley

Lucy Rodriguez

Victoria Sawicki

Seth Chazin

Nicole C. Scott

Priya Prasad
  • Walter Riley, President, Human Rights Attorney

    • 2013: NLGSF Champion of Justice, National Lawyers Guild

    • 2013: Honored, California Black Lawyers Association

    • 2013: Partners in Liberation Award, Haiti Emergency Relief Fund (HERF), 

  • Lucy Rodriguez, Vice-President, Immigration Attorney

  • Victoria Sawicki, Secretary & Treasurer, Union & Environmental Activist

    • 1994: Steward of the Year, Branch 214, National Association of Letter Carriers

  • Seth Chazin, Trial Attorney

    • Distinguished Service Award, San Francisco Arab-American Anti-Discrimination Committee

    • Public Lawyer of the Year Award, State Bar of California

  • Nicole C. Scott, Social Media Director

  • Priya Prasad, Building Social Networks & Outreach

Advisory Committee

  • Hon. Claudia Morcom, Wayne County Circuit Court, ret.

  • Josephine Weinberg, Attorney

  • Scott Blake, Community Activist

  • Deborah Peterson Small, Executive Director of Break the Chains

  • Rev. Daniel A. Buford, Community Activist

  • Zipporah Collins, Editor

  • Emma Dawley, Black Women Stirring the Waters

  • Aileen C. Hernandez, Urban Consultant

  • Nancy Hormachea, Immigration Attorney

  • Wes McGee, Minneapolis Black Trade Unionist

  • Colleen Rohan, International Criminal Court Attorney

  • Bill Quigley, Legal Director, Center for Constitutional Rights

  • Lindsley Smith, Arkansas Legislator

  • Marc Van Der Hout, Immigration Attorney

  • Barbara Blong, Peace/Human Rights Activist

  • Howard Watkins, Fresno Family Law Attorney

  • Jim Syfers, Editor, Prof. Emeritus, SFSU

  • Jan Goodman, Attorney

  • Susan Scott, Human Rights Attorney

  • Faye Hinze, Retired Teacher and Community Activist

  • Steve Bingham, Legal Service Attorney

Leave a Reply